Home > Home > Van der Wiel hints towards a transfer to C.F Valencia

Van der Wiel hints towards a transfer to C.F Valencia

December 11, 2011

By Maurits Pieper

Ajax defender Gregory van der Wiel is ready for a new challenge in Valencia. During an interview with NOS sport on Wednesday the young ‘Ajacied’ hinted towards a transfer in the upcoming summer.

“I expect a change soon” Van der Wiel said Wednesday night in wake of Ajax’s elimination from the Champions League. “I only have one year left on my contract at Ajax, so I am confident they will let me go”. The young international is eager to embark upon new challenges in Valencia “It would be an amazing challenge; Valencia is a great and impressive club”.

Van der Wiel’s acquaintance and Valencia player Hedwiges Maduro played a major role in a potential transfer “I am only hearing good things from Hedwiges” He said. “Maduro is a good friend; it would be great to play with him.”

The transfer will most probably take place in the summer of 2012. Despite Ajax being eliminated from the Champions League, Van der Wiel is not eager to leave in the winter stop “Never say never, but it would be best to wait for a transfer in the summer” He said. “I want to help my team mates at Ajax to win as much as we can for the remainder of the season”

Categories: Home
